Menu

LG Studio LG STUDIO 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Convection Microwave Oven with Air Fry

Model# MHES1738F

LG StudioLg Studio 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-The-Range Convection Microwave Oven With Air Fry
LG STUDIO 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Convection Microwave Oven with Air Fry

3.8 4 expand_more12 Reviews

LG Studio LG STUDIO 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Convection Microwave Oven with Air Fry

Model # MHES1738F

  • loyalty Rebates Available

Special Order

$799.96

2 Years Worry Free Coverage

  • 100% of parts and labor covered.
  • No deductible or fees.
  • In-home service from professional certified technicians.

View full terms and conditions >

3 Years Worry Free Coverage

  • 100% of parts and labor covered.
  • No deductible or fees.
  • In-home service from professional certified technicians.

View full terms and conditions >

5 Years Worry Free Coverage

  • 100% of parts and labor covered.
  • No deductible or fees.
  • In-home service from professional certified technicians.

View full terms and conditions >

Style:
Over The Range
Height:
17 inches
Width:
30 inches
Depth:
16 inches
Microwave Capacity:
1.7
Microwave Wattage:
950.0
Vent Cfm:
300.0
Wifi Enabled:
Yes

LG Buy More Save More Rebate

Receive up to a $500 rebate with purchase of 2 or more qualifying LG Appliances.

Valid from 05/02/2024 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

LG ThinQ Care Warranty Promo

Purchase a qualifying LG product and register it through ThinQ app to receive a free 1 Year Extension on Manufacturer Warranty, valued up to $185

Valid from 04/13/2023 to 07/10/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Convection Technology
Convection Technology

LG's Convection Technology means your LG microwave really can serve as a second oven. Bake or roast your favorite foods in less time.

Air Fry Crispy Favorites in Your Microwave
Air Fry Crispy Favorites in Your Microwave

Air Fry delivers crispy flavor fast with no preheating and no need to buy yet another gadget that takes up counter space. Just press Air Fry to prepare favorite snacks like french fries, hot wings and more. High temperatures and the convection fan work together to deliver the flavor and crunch you crave without the oil-or the guilt.

Senses Optimal Temperature for Fast Results
Senses Optimal Temperature for Fast Results

Humidity-sensing technology determines when food is cooked and automatically turns off the microwave to help prevent the over- or under-cooking of meals.

Easier, More Efficient Family Cooking
Easier, More Efficient Family Cooking

Make it tasty and make it easy by selecting one of the 11 Auto Cook settings in this LG STUDIO microwave. Choose from Speed Combi for combined cooking methods, Air Fry, Auto Defrost, Sensor Cook, Sensor Reheat, Soften, Melt, Simmer, Popcorn, Steam Cook or Kids Meal. Perfect options for your busy family.

Elevated Design in Every Detail
Elevated Design in Every Detail

This is the redesigned LG STUDIO. It's modern flat panels and streamlined pocket handles, married with a PrintProof(TM) finish that meets your busy family where you live, without leaving a trace. It's lasting performance combined with capacity and high-end innovations.

Easy to Use. Easy on the Eyes.
Easy to Use. Easy on the Eyes.

Intuitive SmoothTouch(R) glass controls not only look sleek but make operating your microwave effortless with just a touch of your finger. You'll love the wipe-clean, print-proof finish.

Frozen Food Prep is Just a Scan Away
Frozen Food Prep is Just a Scan Away

LG ThinQ's Scan-to-Cook feature takes the guesswork out of frozen food prep. Simply scan the UPC code from the ready-made meal from the ThinQ app to remotely set oven temperature and cooking time.

ACCESSORIES
Air Fry Tray Yes
APPEARANCE
All Available Colors Essence White, PrintProof® Stainless Steel
Exterior Design WideView™ Window (One body frame Monitor look)
Fingerprint & Smudge Resistant Yes
Interior Color Stainless Steel
CAPACITY
Oven Capacity (cu. ft.) 1.7 cu.ft.
COOKTOP
Power Levels 10
CONTROLS
Clock Yes
Control Location Bottom(Backlighting)
Control Type Glass Touch (SmoothTouch™)
Cooking Complete Reminder Yes
Display White LED Scrolling, 2lines
Kitchen Timer Yes
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHT
Cavity (WxHxD) 21 10/16" x 9 12/16" x 14 4/16"
Exterior (WxHxD) 29 14/16" x 16 8/16" x 16 6/16"
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 33 7/16" x 20 15/16" x 19 5/16"
Shipping Weight (lbs) 82.2 lbs
Product Weight (lbs) 72.3 lbs
FEATURES
Add 30 Seconds Yes
Auto Cook Options 11
Child Lock Yes
Convection Yes
Custom Settings Yes
Defrost Auto
EasyClean® Interior No
Sensor Reheat Options 11
Turntable Diameter (in.) 13.5"
Turntable On/Off Yes
LIGHTING
Exterior Lighting LED Lighting
Interior Lighting LED Lighting
OVEN FEATURES
Convection (Watt) 1700W
Number of Oven Racks 1
Output (Watts) Microwave 1550W
POWER/RATINGS
Amps / Watts 14.5A / 1700W
Volts 120/60
SUMMARY
LG STUDIO Yes
Series LG STUDIO
Type Over-the-Range Microwave
COOKING APPLIANCE THINQ® SMART FEATURES
ThinQ® Smart Technology Yes
Wi-Fi Connectivity Yes
UPPER OVEN FEATURES
Microwave mode power consumption 1700 W
Microwave Power output 950 W
VENTING SYSTEM
Exhaust Grease Filter 2
Filtration Charcoal Filter
Power Levels 5
Vent Air Flow (CFM) 300
Vent Grille Type Hidden
WARRANTY/UPC
Magnetron 5 Years
Parts & Labor 2 Years
UPC 195174025642
Specifications SheetClick here to download
Owner's Manual English 2,548K 11/23/2021Click here to download
3.8out of 5
Average Rating

3.8

12 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
7
1
1
1
2

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
12 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 2
ThinQ

5 by Rob Vegas

Submitted 03-20-23

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Nice looking Unit and works great we like the appearance and the ease of use

Overall Rating: 5

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 4

Not worth it

1 by Monica Garcia

Submitted 03-16-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lg.com

I bought this microwave in 12/22. It has already broken down. They had to come in fix it. The air fryer is useless. It is limited to 1-9 settings and only two 2 servings. It doesnt cook definitely doesnt fry/crispy. I also had to purchase the extended warranty because it has fell within a 3 month period of purchasing the product.

Overall Rating: 1

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 1

Poor documentation for using Air fry

2 by Mike9092

Submitted 03-06-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lg.com

The only documentation for air fry says option 1 is buffalo wings option 2 is chicken nuggets etc. 1st of all that isnt enough information for wanting to air fry a chicken breast for example because it is not one of the options. I would like to know what it time and temp setting for option 1 option 2 etc. Unfortunately it doesnt allow me to select my own time and temp on air fry mode which is a huge disadvantage. 2nd the time I did air fry using the option for chicken wings they werent close to being done. The design is weird also. There is no rack to utilize all the space in the over for air frying or conventional oven mode - you use a little round rack or pan that only covers about 1/2 the space. Who designed this thing? Didnt anyone test the product with potential users? The whole reason I upgraded my microwave was to get an air fry option. I tried calling customer service and that was useless. 1st I was transferred to another number and he just transferred my back to the original number I called SMH.

Overall Rating: 2

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 1

Air fryer sucks and so do the instructions

3 by Bleeding Fingers Jackson

Submitted 01-18-23

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Ive had my air fryer microwave combo for a few months. The microwave is great but the air fryer takes longer then the oven and nothing actually comes out Crispy. I gave 3 stars because its a good microwave.

Overall Rating: 3

Performance:

Appearance:

Value:

4 by Onitay12

Submitted 07-29-22

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lg.com

Just got it so far so good. Not to sure about air fry. No elements?

Overall Rating: 4

Performance:

Appearance:

Value: 3

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Quote
Model#
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.