Menu

Jennair Euro-Style 36" 6-Burner Gas Cooktop

Model# JGC7636BS

JennairEuro-Style 36" 6-Burner Gas Cooktop
Euro-Style 36" 6-Burner Gas Cooktop

4.5 4.5 expand_more13 Reviews

Jennair Euro-Style 36" 6-Burner Gas Cooktop

Model # JGC7636BS

For built-in appliances there are dozens of details that must be verified before we order or deliver your appliances. Your salesperson will contact you to review an extensive checklist prior to ordering to ensure all the bases are covered.

  • loyalty Rebates Available
  • whatshot Hot Buy

Special Order

$2,199.99

2 Years Worry Free Coverage

  • 100% of parts and labor covered.
  • No deductible or fees.
  • In-home service from professional certified technicians.

View full terms and conditions >

3 Years Worry Free Coverage

  • 100% of parts and labor covered.
  • No deductible or fees.
  • In-home service from professional certified technicians.

View full terms and conditions >

5 Years Worry Free Coverage

  • 100% of parts and labor covered.
  • No deductible or fees.
  • In-home service from professional certified technicians.

View full terms and conditions >

This item is also available in our outlet center. Click here to see the outlet price for this item.

Style:
Gas
Height:
5 inches
Width:
36 inches
Depth:
21 inches
Number Of Burners:
6
Burner Type:
Sealed
Continuous Grate:
Yes
Convection Oven:
No
Down Draft:
No
Dual Fuel:
No
Ignition Type:
ELECTRONIC
Proof Mode:
No
Sabbath Mode:
No
Self Clean:
No
Storage Drawer:
No
Warming Drawer:
No
Wifi Enabled:
No

JennAir Curate Your Kitchen Rebate

Receive up to $4,200 in Instant Savings with purchase of qualifying JennAir Appliance Package.

Valid from 01/01/2024 to 06/30/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

Jennair Delivery Or Installation Rebate

Receive up to a $1600 Delivery Or Installation rebate with purchase of more qualifying Jennair Appliances.

Valid from 01/01/2024 to 06/30/2024

Shop Models in This Rebate

Download Rebate Form

18,000-BTU Dual-Stacked PowerBurner
18,000-BTU Dual-Stacked PowerBurner

This dual-stacked burner helps you achieve exceptional results with high-heat cooking techniques like searing or wok cooking while also giving you the control for delicate simmering.

6,000 BTU Brass Simmer Burner
6,000 BTU Brass Simmer Burner

Melt chocolate and butter or simmer sauces just below boiling with a high-precision burner that offers a wide range of power.

Semi-Flush Installation
Semi-Flush Installation

Subtlety that dares to be ignored. Standing semi-flush at 3mm above the countertop, this precision edge is minimalism magnified.

Single Point Electronic Ignition and Flame-Sensing(TM) Re-ignition
Single Point Electronic Ignition and Flame-Sensing™ Re-ignition

If the flame is accidentally blown out by a draft, a spark occurs that automatically re-ignites the extinguished burner.

White LED Burner Indicator
White LED Burner Indicator

White indicator light glows indicating when a burner is on, providing a modern look and a convenient reminder for cooks.

Certifications
Ada Compliant Yes
Prop65 Standard
Ul Yes
Controls
Control Location Right Side
Control Type Knobs
Infinite Heat Controls Yes
Cooktop Details
Cooktop Surface Color Stainless
Cooktop Surface Material Stainless Steel
Digital Display No
Griddle Included N/A
Heating Element On Indicator Light Yes
Hot Surface Indicator Light No
Ignition Type Flame-Sensing™ Re-ignition
Number of Open Bays N/A
Details
Automatic Pan Detection No
Combinations With Oven JJW2424; JJW2427; JJW2430; JJW3430; JJW6024
Cooktop Selections Simmer
Design Expression Stainless Steel
Fuel Type Gas
Installs Over Built-in Oven Yes
Lp Convertible Yes - Kit Included
Dimensions
Product Height 4.5
Cutout Depth 20.375
Carton Height 3.25
Gross Weight 74.5
Carton Depth 21
Carton Width 36
Cutout Width 35.375
Product Depth 21.0
Cutout Width Max 35.375
Net Weight 0
Product Width 36.0
Cutout Depth Max 20.375
Electrical
Power Cord Included Yes
Element/burner Details
Center Front Element-burner Power 15,000 BTU
Center Front Element-burner Type High Output
Center Rear Element-burner Power 15,000 BTU
Center Rear Element-burner Type High Output
Cooktop Element Style Sealed Burner
Cooktop Type Traditional
Left Front Element-burner Power 18,000 BTU
Left Front Element-burner Type Power™ Burner
Left Rear Element-burner Power 15,000 BTU
Left Rear Element-burner Type Burner
Number of Cooking Element-burners 6
Power Boost No
Right Front Element-burner Power 9,000 BTU
Right Front Element-burner Type Burner
Right Rear Element-burner Power 6,000 BTU
Right Rear Element-burner Type Simmer
Exterior Details
Knob Color Stainless Steel
Knob Type Metal
General
Combination Match With Oven JJW2424; JJW2427; JJW2430; JJW3430; JJW6024
Grate Details
Grate Details Cast Iron Grates; Continuous; Dishwasher Safe; Matte Finish
Number of Grates 3
Ventilation Details
Downdraft Vent No
Owners ManualClick here to download
WarrantyClick here to download
Feature SheetClick here to download
Dimension GuideClick here to download
Ventilation Pairing ChartClick here to download
Instruction SheetClick here to download
Installation InstructionClick here to download
Use and Care GuideClick here to download
Warranty InformationClick here to download
Dimension GuideClick here to download
Installation GuideClick here to download
Oven and Cooktop CombinationsClick here to download
Ventilation Pairing ChartClick here to download
4.5out of 5
Average Rating

4.5

9 Reviews

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
9
2
1
1
0

Enter Your Review:

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Overall Rating
Features
Design
Value
Rating Legend: 5 Stars = Excellent, 4 Stars = Good, 3 Stars = Average, 2 Stars = Fair, 1 Star = Poor
Example: Best Purchase Ever
Review should be at least 50 characters
Example: Your City, State
We will use this email address provided to contact you if we have questions regarding your review. It will not be made public.
9 Reviews
Showing Page 2 of 1
Great product.

5 by Barb Maresh

Submitted 04-07-17

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Jennair.com

Easy to use, great product.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 5

Value:

I have recommended this cook top to all my friends

5 by Barb Maresh

Submitted 04-04-17

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Jennair.com

I had never cooked on gas, love it and will not return to electric cooktop.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 5

Value:

Jenn-Air Products

5 by Barb Maresh

Submitted 01-07-17

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Jennair.com

We recently renovated our kitchen and bought the Jenn-Air Double Oven, Beverage Center and Six Burner Cooktop. All three items look amazing and operate extremely well. It's too bad that our refrigerator and dishwasher are only two years old, otherwise I would have bought those items to have a complete Jenn-Air kitchen. I find Jenn-Air products to be built to last and to be used. They are easy to operate, even with the new digital electronic displays. I am extremely pleased with the Jenn-Air products that we recently purchased.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 5

Value:

36" 6 Burner Gas Cooktop

5 by Barb Maresh

Submitted 01-04-17

done Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Jennair.com

I love the cooktop. It's amazing.

Overall Rating: 5

Performance: 5

Appearance: 5

Value:

Unhappy and a mistake

2 by Barb Maresh

Submitted 11-30-16

clear No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Jennair.com

The round berner "tops" are already stained. I have tried everything to get them clean. HELP!! The down draft does not work. You have to hold the button in to make it rise, then hold it in to make it lower. Doesn't lower all the way either. I feel like a made a big expensive mistake with these products.

Overall Rating: 2

Performance: 2

Appearance: 2

Value:

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS ONLY - WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov

There was a problem submitting the form.

Please correct the following errors and try again.

Product Inquiry Form

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Optional Information
Captcha

Added to Cart

Start Checkout Continue Shopping

Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.

Added to Quote
Model#
Final discounts, tax, and shipping costs at checkout.